Return to Xtension Arcade Cabinet For The X-Arcade Tankstick
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding product! October 14, 2014
Reviewer: Gerry G. from New Haven, CT United States  
Your pictures simply do not do your product justice.  Outstanding product!

Took me longer to put together than advertised — I did the first on my own, will tackle the 2nd shortly — but what a FANTASTIC product you sell.  I’m AMAZED by its elegant design, by how well it’s put together, and by how (almost) idiot-proof your instructions are.

Frankly, I was deeply concerned by how the Tankstick would work with the cabinet, but you guys engineered the cabinet more perfectly than I imagined.  My hat’s off to you guys … I’ve sent photos to some friends, but I can tell that the photos just not as good as the real thing, in the same way that your photos online don’t capture how special your product truly is.  

Outstanding product.  It’s downright beautiful.  Putting it together involved just enough elbow grease for me to earn props from my better half, but not so much elbow grease that I thought I made a mistake. ;)  Couldn’t be happier.  All joking aside, my wife loves the finished product even more than I expected, so even more props to you guys.

Wayne, THANK YOU for holding my hand through this process.  You’ve personally been great, and I can’t thank you enough for making this process hum and for helping make these units all we’d hoped for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you once again! April 30, 2014
Reviewer: Craig from John's Creek, GA United States  
I just wanted to drop you a note to express my gratitude for the wonderful arcade products you and your company are creating. And thank you for the great tour of your facilities. I found it extremely overwhelming at the size of the production going on. And I am glad Rec Room Masters is doing SO well!!!

I'm a child of the 80's and having my own arcade cabinet has been a dream that has been a long time coming. Thank you for helping me make it come true.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Happy with this Cabinet! March 14, 2014
Reviewer: Lovett Davis from White Marsh, MD United States  
I'm definitely a kid at heart and I've always wanted to have a full-sized cabinet arcade in my man cave.  After doing a ton of searching I decided on this one and its even better than I expected.  The assembly instuctions were dead on and easy to follow.  The cabinet is very sturdy, which adds to that authentic feel of what an arcade cabinet should be.  Mounting the moniter was a snap and I'm glad I went with the backlit feature.  The x-arcade tankstick fits very snug into the cabinet which is perfect.  I'm also impressed with the customer service I received when I called in with questions.  Very helpful and very professional, thank you Wayne.  Now I get to throw my next party in style and can show this thing off to the fellas. I can definitely see myself purchasing more products from Rec Room Masters (if I can get approval from the boss... I mean wife of course).  Thanks Rec Room Masters!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Definitely Ordering Another! December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Randy from Des Allemands, LA United States  
I just wanted to let you know even though the shipping box was wet and tore open, that your extra care in packaging the items helped them survive with no damage.  The arcade machine was very easy to put together.  I'm thinking about getting that 32" monitor one after Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thousands less than I ever imagined! December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Jack from Fresno, CA United States  
Assembled the first of my cabinets this past weekend, and I just want to commend you on creating such an incredible product. Everything was packaged very securely and the unit came without a single scratch. The cabinet assembled very easily with the detailed instructions. Can't believe I have an arcade cabinet for thousands less than I could have imagined. Many, many thanks for all of your help during the purchasing process. I look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Seriously impressed! December 1, 2013
Reviewer: Andrei from Bedford Corners, NY United States  
I received the cabinet and not only everything came in one piece, but I am literally perplexed by the amount of care that was given to packaging the product, I have never seen anything like it. Every piece of laminate individually wrapped and everything bundled strategically so nothing gets dented. There was not one single scratch on any of the parts. I assembled the bottom part with my kids, according to your clear instructions and everything fit perfectly. I am one of those people who see and appreciate quality and good design and your product reflects both. I honestly expected something more flimsy looking and feeling given the low price - compared to a "real" cab and compared to your very few competitors - and I am seriously impressed and very glad I chose your product. In today's gimmicky consumer market, this is a rare feeling to have.

Thanks again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 stars is not NEARLY enough August 9, 2013
Reviewer: Emanda from Hayward, CA United States  
Best purchases I've ever made! Everything was wrapped and secured,  nothing was damaged.  Assembly instructions were comprehensible. Assembly is better with two people, but can be done with one.  I was too impatient to wait for my Fiance to come home. I LOVE THIS CABINET!!!   I have ALWAYS wanted one since I was a kid and RRM totally provides an affordable solution to making this a reality.  Other websites have quoted me up to $4,500 to have exactly what I wanted.  I am NOT computer savvy, nor am I good in a woodshop, and yet RRM gives you really simple How To's in order to complete your project.  When all was said and done (even after graphic upgrades and the backlit marquee - which look FANTASTIC) I spent over 75% less than what these other sites wanted. I totally feel like a new parent, peeking in on my new arcade cab at night.  =t THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU RRM! And a big personal thank you to Wayne for ALWAYS making yourself available for my endless questions!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Trust me, this is the way to go! July 13, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mt Pleasant, SC United States  
Ok look, I've tried successfully at building my own cabinets and I've bought 3 empty cabinets from local arcade shops and dealers so I know a little bit about cost and how much time these projects consume. I'll just get straight to the point, the Xtension Arcade Cabinet for the X-arcade Tankstick is by far most affordable and least time consuming stand-up Arcade Cabinet on the web. This cabinet is perfect for my room and it fits the Tankstick Control Panel to a tee. This Arcade Cabinet comes with pre-made parts and is pretty easy to put together. You just have to put in the Monitor/TV, Controller, and the Computer. Man It's simple, affordable and it'll get you playing your own arcade system in no time. Trust me, this is the way to go!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A+++ January 15, 2013
Reviewer: Ve from Hayward, CA United States  
Thank you RecroomMaster and W.S for this awesome product. I finally can re-live the arcade experience at home in my living room.

Costumer service is the best .
Delivery was on time and product arrived in perfect condition.

Lots of bubble wrap so there wouldn't be any damage.

It took me longer to unwrap then to put the cabinet together,which is great so it is more secured and leave no damage during shipment.

Product turns out great and would recommend it to anyone.

Thanks again!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top Notch Product and Service!!! December 27, 2012
Reviewer: W.W. from Milpitas, CA United States  
I LOVE my Xtension Arcade Cabinet. This is a great looking, well-designed, high quality product at a reasonable price. I'm now able to re-live my 80's and 90's with my kids! Customer service is excellent, as I get quick responses to issues and questions. The people here really care! Thanks again Rec Room Masters, you've got yourself a repeat customer!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items