Return to 24" Xtension Gameplay Jr. Arcade Cabinet
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 30, 2020
Reviewer: Jeremy Frazier from Dexter, MO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Xtension Gameplay Jr July 28, 2020
Reviewer: Atul Shrivastava from Mississauga , ON Canada  
Great cabinet, very sturdy and visually appealing. I love the clean and sleek look and the parts are of great quality especially the cabinet itself and the control panel. The panel is the best I’ve ever encountered, compared just as good as the Vertical extension cab I have from recroommasters. This company makes amazing products and all are of equally consistent superior quality. Shipping was fast, easy and on times. They package all the pieces amazingly well so I received all my parts intact and setup for this cab took about 2.5 hours. I will definitely buy another cabinet from Recroommasters!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 26, 2020
Reviewer: Edgar Zavala from Los Angeles, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Phenomenal Build Quality June 1, 2020
Reviewer: ANDREW STAMBUK from Brea, CA United States  
The cabinet is solid and the buttons/joysticks are top notch. Highly recommend to anyone because of the quality. The instructions are a video and it was very easy to follow, had no issues putting the cabinet together and I feel this thing will last me decades

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 really enjoying this cab May 25, 2020
Reviewer: B.D. from Atlanta, GA  
I just wanted to tell you guys that i am really enjoying this cab. it was great to find a local supplier and it was a ton of fun to build the cab and i'm having a freaking blast playing on it with my pi. Thanks so much for the speedy shipping and the fantastic control panel. I will be buying a full size eventually!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The best cab kit at this scale on the market... April 23, 2020
Reviewer: Adam Davis from Mission Viejo, CA United States  
Rec Room Masters nailed it with this cab, it was exactly what I wanted for my office, as I wasn't going to settle for a cheapy modified Arcade1up or similar. The kit was very easy to assemble and the finished product is not only stunning, it's built like a tank. The sticks and buttons are excellent, it comes in green (Rad!) and it can double as a TV if you add a Firestick or similar to an open HDMI input. The only thing I would recommend doing is getting a piece of glass cut for the bezel before you assemble, as that really does take it even further in finish quality. If you are shopping for a unit around this size and you can afford it, just get it. 10/10 would buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nolstagic Nirvana April 23, 2020
Reviewer: VP from CA United States  
After seeing a bunch of small upright arcade cabinets on sale at the local store, I decided I wanted one.  However the ones I saw were very small, had cheap controls, and only came with a few games.  I researched online and found the 3/4 Arcade Jr, which had real arcade controls, much heavier contruction and the size was adequate for 2 adults.  

RecRoommasters only provides the controls and cabinet, the games were up to me to provide.  Fortunately there is a healthy community of retro gaming that makes it trivial to get more games than I could ever possibly play.  Using Retropie, everything works out of the box.

Assembly was easy and straightforward, my only concern is the mounting of the monitor.  Should you need to replace the monitor, or even reattach cables, quite a bit of disassembly is required.  Had I known this I probably would not have installed the plexiglass.

Overall, this is a solid addition to any Rec Room/Man Cave

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A man cave must April 19, 2020
Reviewer: Tony Virella Jr from Charlotte, NC United States  
Putting it together was a nice little Saturday project. It comes with no paper instructions but only YouTube video but it was pretty easy to follow. The controller board is very impressive. Way better than an arcade board I’ve ever used. A little cool not mentioned feature is that is has this little trench in between the controller board and tv. I used it to store my keys and iPhone/ipad.  It also feels very stable. Quality it top notch. The space to two players is fine too. Def well worth it. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for the game room! April 15, 2020
Reviewer: PBG from GLEN ELLYN, IL United States  
Overall a great unit for a pie based system.  The controller deck is top notch and installation was not too complicated.  The most challenging part was getting the top section together with the monitor and plexiglass.  Be careful not to scratch the plex when doing the top section.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing!! April 15, 2020
Reviewer: David Carter from Texas  
This honestly maybe the funniest thing i have ever bought. Everything was easy too assemble and works great! Going to buy a pinball setup next

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items