Return to 32" Pro Upright Xtension Arcade Machine "Emulator Edition"
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product and customer service February 24, 2021
Reviewer: Ben Sokolofsky from United States  
Ordered the 32in pro upright xtension emulator edition and it is incredibly high quality. The controller feels sturdy and responsive and the cabinet is weighty and solidly put together. Whole thing took maybe 2 hours to assemble and instructions were clear. I had one panel damaged in shipping and after contacting recroommasters they immediately sent out a replacement panel. Product is great and customer service outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic product! February 9, 2021
Reviewer: Ben S from Seattle, WA  
Just delighted all around with this purchase. Pieces arrived packed well enough to survive a trip to low orbit. Assembly no worse than putting together any IKEA thing, but the final result is far more stable and solid than anything from IKEA; it's heavy, tough, and looks modern and sharp.

The controller is built to take some punishment and was literally plug-and-play for Launchbox. (Retropie was a little more involved, but I was lazy and didn't want to figure it all out; it would work fine.)

Nitpicks: Installing the upper speaker grills didn't seem worth the trouble, so I just velcro'd a pair of computer speakers in the right position, and it sounds great. The keyboard door is hard to open once assembled, so you might want to stick an additional handle on the front. But these are tiny, TINY things that shouldn't stop you from pulling the trigger.

Great system, reasonable price -- couldn't be happier. Do yourself a favor and pick up a Pixelcade while you're at it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 8, 2021
Reviewer: Christopher White from GILBERT, SC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great fun! February 5, 2021
Reviewer: Scott Reynolds from Arlington TX USA  
Excellent packaging with no damaged parts. All pieces were there. Video assembly instructions online. Wonderful experience. Controller is top quality. Would buy from again! A 32” tv is the sweet spot for retro gaming you want. Buy it now!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 32" Pro Upright Xtension Arcade Machine "Emulator January 10, 2021
Reviewer: from ,  
Rec Room Master was fantastic, ordered the Sunday before Christmas and had it by Wednesday!  I put the machine together by myself.   A couple of the components were a little challenging by myself, but with help would have been not problem.  The unit is built extremely well.  Have been enjoying since. No problem recommending them, and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Upright/Cocktail Arcades January 6, 2021
Reviewer: Proff from Martinez , GA United States  
I purchased both 32" Upright and Cocktail arcades. Excellent quality and service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Almost five stars January 2, 2021
Reviewer: Chris Ferow from Rochester Hills, MI United States  
I have been looking at getting the controller and the cabinet for years and I finally pulled the trigger.  The 32" cabinet is perfectly sized for my rec room.  The cabinet is sturdy and the controller is great quality.  There were four boxes, three came one day and one came the next day, I believe this was more on the delivery company than rec room.  Everything was packed well and protected.  The instructions do need to be updated a bit as some of the you tube videos were older and some of the parts did not match up on the video as were shipped, which is why I dropped this to four stars.   The controller was plug and play ready for MAME and my retro pie setup.  I would buy this again. REC ROOM MASTERS REPLY: Thank you very much for your feedback! The only parts that were updated since the video was commissioned in 2016 were updated with finished edges on all exposed panels (once assembled) as a result of previous customer feedback. All parts and part numbers remained 100% consistent from the original assembly video. In addition, all parts are now engraved with part numbers over the far less productive part number stickers that are shown in the assembly video. Again, only simple aesthetic improvements were made to the parts, and the part shapes, design, part numbers and functionality did not change in any way. PLEASE NOTE: If you did not order the cabinet model with the solid platform or the X-Arcade Tankstick fitting platform (as you did not order nor will you need those parts), those two parts would not be included in your shipment, but must be show in the assembly videos parts list for customers that did order those optional parts. There is an updated assembly video that is nearing completion and will be published in the upcoming weeks. Regardless, the current assembly video is completely accurate and approved by us to use, with the exception of some minor aesthetically finished edges and part number engravings added to some parts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing product and amazing support! December 24, 2020
Reviewer: Mike B. from Papillion, NE United States  
I cannot say enough good things about the product (32" Pro Xtension Arcade/Emulator Edition Plus) and the service from Rec Room Masters!  Superb build quality and a tremendous job of preparing/protecting the product during shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Highest quality arcade cabinet on the market! December 23, 2020
Reviewer: Jonathan Webb from Kingwood, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 32 inch recroommaster cabinet December 23, 2020
Reviewer: Vasileios Kalogirou from PLANO, TX United States  
The Cabinet was easy to assemble with one person for the most part. Only a couple of steps required two people. Extremely happy with the purchase. The controller is also amazing. Good quality and works out of the box for the majority of the games. Mini Ipac is very easy to reassign buttons even if you are an amateur like myself.

Will be getting the graphics for the cabinet soon also.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items