Return to 32" Pro Upright Xtension Arcade Machine "Emulator Edition"
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Doesn't Get Better Than This February 14, 2019
Reviewer: Zachary Riddle from Garden City, MI United States  
As an obsessive control freak, I was constantly calling and emailing these guys with questions about my cabinet.  They were patient, knowledgeable and very honest about their products.  They were always prompt getting back to me and were always clear about what to expect with both the product itself and the shipping times.  The cabinet itself is of excellent quality.  Solid as a rock and made of  quality materials.  For those that may thing that this cabinet may be of inferior quality to a commercial cabinet, I'd like you to know that when mounting some controls, wire organizers and other addons to the cabinet, I wasn't even able to drill into some panels and I had to epoxy some items on.  Assembled, with the monitor and PC this thing weighs over 200 lbs.  Heavy duty to say the least.  Although I made a few modifications to make the cabinet "perfect" for me, and I wish they were continuing to offer the 27 inch cabinet, I have nothing bad to say about this cabinet and buying experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Cabinet! February 4, 2019
Reviewer: Adama from LA, CA United States  
An exquisite masterpiece of artwork. That's the only way I can describe this cabinet. Pure quality, easy to follow directions, and sturdy build. Plus you have the ability to load the games you want, just have to map the controllers. Truly impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Pleased - A Perfect Experience January 29, 2019
Reviewer: Greg C. from AKRON, OH United States  
Look - I get it. It's not cheap, so if you've been on the fence about whether or not to buy one, it can be agonizing to think about whether or not it would be worth the money. But let me put you at ease: it is.

It arrived right on time, was packed like a dream, and very easy to assemble. To prevent damage, you'll wanna make sure you've got a spare set of hands to assist with the assembly, but 99% of the work can be done solo. As advertised, the controller simply worked with MAME, without any issues. Every component feels sturdy, everything assembled with ease, and it looks/feels so solid and legit. I even had some special requests with mine and they accommodated them without question.

One caution: the keyboard drawer comes with no pulls/knobs, so you'll need to supply one yourself. It's a real pain to open otherwise, and this is my only complaint. If they could toss in a $5-$10 knob, the machine would be perfection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great experience with a great product January 18, 2019
Reviewer: Mark M from Boston, MA United States  
Excellent build quality, and didn't take too long to put together given the great instructional video. I built my own MAME cabinet years ago, and wouldn't do it again given how easy and affordable it was to get a professional quality build like the Xtension. I did lots of research before choosing it and cannot imagine spending 2x on the competition - how could they be twice as good as this? Also a great buying experience, with prompt and accurate shipping even during the busy holiday season.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Arcade Cabinet!!! January 15, 2019
Reviewer: Matt from Pittsburgh  
I can not recommend Rec Room Masters enough.  From start to finish, Rec Room Masters helped me with any questions/concerns that I had.   Their customer service team is excellent!!!   I built the cabinet in one evening and it is perfect!   Also had custom designed graphics and the whole things looks great!  Thank you Rec Room Masters!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customer Service is Excellent! January 10, 2019
Reviewer: Dennis Mangual from Woodbridge, VA United States  
Wayne and Denisa are the best. I had so many questions but they took the time to walk me through everything and help me before AND after my purchase. Communication was excellent and when I had an issue they were quick to respond and correct the issue.

As far as the Arcade unit itself, its pure quality.  This thing is super solid and thick. Much more so than I anticipated.  In the end this arcade unit should last for a long time.

One area that i wish was better was the instructions. They pointed me to a youtube video which was helpful but even that video was missing 1 or two steps and because of the age of the video, it looks like one of the pieces had changed. So a new, slower step by step video with clearer shots of it being assembled would be nice.  

In the end, my wife and I built the arcade in a couple of hours. Very happy with the end result.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love This January 9, 2019
Reviewer: GREG R. from CARSON CITY, NV United States  
I love this thing, super easy to put together. only mistake I made was not paying the extra for the 4 player control

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extrebought this arcade and have realizedely happy January 9, 2019
Reviewer: kristi gomez from kentwood, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Video Review - https://youtu.be/zplKUVCGSNQ January 2, 2019
Reviewer: Robert C. from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
AMAZING product.  Wayne and Denisa were wonderful to work with. Recroommasters has FANTASTIC customer support.  I would recommend them to anyone.  The cabinet is high quality, durable, and beautiful-looking in person.  There was nothing disappointing about it.  It came professionally wrapped with zero damage.  It was extremely easy to build.  I am so impressed with this product that I made a video review of it on YouTube.  Check it out at https://youtu.be/zplKUVCGSNQ

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Product! December 18, 2018
Reviewer: Ken from Clifton, VA United States  
I saw a pre-built arcade machine in a store and thought maybe I can build my own.  I am not very skilled at carpentry, so building from scratch was out.  I had not heard of Rec Room Masters, but I was interested based on their website.  I was a little worried about buying something without seeing it in person, but I watched some videos and based on that took the leap.  The package shows up in four boxes and is very well protected.  The pieces are very well made and the instructions to assemble it are easy to follow.  I can't emphasize enough how happy I am with the quality and design of the product.  It looks amazing put together and its clear there was thought put into the design.   I have also been very impressed with the communication and support provided by Rec Room Masters.  They were responsive to emails and even answered a couple of phone calls I had with questions about the product.  Its so impressive a small company in a niche area can offer such a great product.  A+

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items