Return to Xtension 32" Vertical Arcade Machine
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 32" Vertical Machine February 25, 2021
Reviewer: Brian Vander Luitgaren from Batavia, IL United States  
Absolutely love the product.  I chose the X-Input controls because I use CoinOps and it worked right out of the box.  The instillation was straightforward.  The video was easy to follow.  Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect Addition to the Rec Room December 27, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Tippett from Bloomington, IL United States  
Definitely enjoying the vertical screen arcade experience.  The cabinet was not hard to put together and seemed of high quality.  Game play has that real arcade feel which has already led to hours of fun. I highly recommend this cabinet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic Product December 15, 2020
Reviewer: Kurt W from SLC, UT  
The cabinet turned out great. It’s so much fun playing games (especially pinball) I immediately upgraded my machine and monitor. You guys were great to work with in personally answering questions. The cabinet went together perfectly and it looks and plays great. You saved me a ton of time cabinet building, wiring and figuring it all out. Very nice work. Already planning to build another one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really solid, excellent shipping November 22, 2020
Reviewer: Matthew Groves from Grove City, OH United States  
I only have minor quibbles. The cabinet is excellent and I was even more impressed with how it looked after I got the MAME lay files working. Controls are great, I'm very happy. The packaging was RIDICULOUS. Just stuffed to the gills, bursting with padding and bubble wrap to prevent even a tiny bit of damage. I really appreciated that.

Quibble 1: Because of all the packaging, I had a hard time finding the hardware! I was nervous that they forgot to send it. But it was in there, just had to swim through an ocean of bubble wrap to find it.

Quibble 2: No printed instructions, only video. I found this mildly annoying, having to jump back in the video over and over. A PDF of instructions would've been fine.

But otherwise, this is a great cabinet, and I recommend it without reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product and customer service. October 25, 2020
Reviewer: R. nightingale from Muskegon, MI United States  
First I had a problem with the shipping on my end but due to the company. They helped me get through my issues. The product is quality all around. I did make a few mistakes Installing due to screws looking identical but slightly longer then others. I broke a piece if my kickstand due to using a longer screw instead if the shorter one. Now other then that the installation of the monitor and all other things was a breeze. I was up and running in less than an hour. Im still trying to figure out how to change controller modes. I just wish there was some kind of custom art for this cab, also wish there was a way to add a trackball.  Oh other thing I didn't like was the stickers on the side of the bezel. I am against self art installation of anything. I messed up twice and now stuck with bubbles. Other then the small flaws I am happy with tht cabinet. I will order a replacement kickstand when I get extra money.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Xtension 32" Vertical Arcade Machine September 14, 2020
Reviewer: ♣ TG75 ♣ from Canada  
Entire experience was excellent.
All emails before ordering were promptly replied to.

Packaging was amazing (I've never seen so much bubble wrap.)
Nothing missing (in fact I had a few extra screws which is the way it should be.)

Assembly was easy. One bit of advice for anyone putting one together... do it on carpet or lay down a blanket as the black finish can scratch.

Overall I'm extremely happy with the product... the only thing it needs is graphics!

So when can we order graphics!? My cabinet looks naked.

Thanks again!
Excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic alternative cabinet for digital pinball! August 17, 2020
Reviewer: Branko from Florida, US  
Great Made in USA quality, easy to assemble after watching the how to video. I strongly suggest getting the extra cabinet door. Would not buy arcade cabinets from anyone else.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent customer service and product August 12, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Santa Monica CA  
I can't express how much I love this machine. It's built so well and the boxes were packed extremely well also. I had a lot of bubble wrap to take off to get to the pieces. Well done! Excellent craftsmanship and so darn sturdy. I'lll be buying more products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love this machine! August 7, 2020
Reviewer: William Ben from Los Angeles, CA  
I had originally ordered the alpha-cade a few months back and then about two weeks before it was to ship out, Recroom Masters released this beauty. So sturdy and well made. Setup was fairly easy with exception of a few things. I put it together by myself but would be better to have another person. Looks gorgeous and plays awesome. Thank You!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Unique Experience that everyone will enjoy July 30, 2020
Reviewer: STEVEN LAITY from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This cabinet comes with the standard RecRoom Masters quality. Awesome controls in a super sturdy cabinet. You could drop this off a truck and it wouldn't hurt the cab at all. This took me about 1 hour to put together. The video instructions were very easy to follow. I was very excited to see that they included bezel stickers to put on the sides of your monitor to hide the sides of the screen. My wife and son really enjoy playing pinball on it. I'm using CoinOps with this machine configured to x-input. There is some minor setup issues but those are on the emulator side and easy to remedy. I made a video of the cabinet here right after I set it up. https://youtu.be/pOZFWPkEZN0

Was this review helpful to you?