Return to Xtension Two Player Control Board "Emulator Edition"
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great January 31, 2019
Reviewer: Peter from Surrey, BC Canada  
Impressive product, good customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best arcade stick September 24, 2018
Reviewer: BHazard from NY  
Best feeling/looking arcade stick out there. By default, it is a huge pain to configure in emulators outside of MAME. Flash the miniipac inside to the dual gamepad enabled firmware to allow much easier key binding. The default config as a keyboard only is a nightmare outside of MAME.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product July 11, 2018
Reviewer: Brian from Airdrie, AB Canada  
This is a dream come true.  I've been waiting for awhile to purchase an arcade controller and I  an tell you that this product is top notch.  No issues anywhere along the way with build quality or shipping.   I have this bad boy plugged into my rpi 3b+ running retropi.   I would highly recommend this product.  Thanks rec room masters, I'm sure we will do business again.  Cheers

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very professional Controls May 18, 2018
Reviewer: Gary Lutz from PORTLAND, OR United States  
This is the perfect finish to the cabinet.  Very high quality construction and the controls feel professional.  The custom design is perfect for my machine - and the colors work perfectly with the colored controls I chose.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Above Expectation! July 15, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from IL United States  
It has extremely great built-in quality. I would like to emphasize awesome tactile responses of both joysticks and buttons. When I played MAME with this, I almost got to cry because it really recalled my memory when I was young. My wife and sons saw my childish happy face today. The controller is also great for decorative purposes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unparralleled Quality October 19, 2015
Reviewer: HarleyGuy from Pasadena, MD United States  
After speaking with Wayne, I took the plunge and ordered a custom one over the tankstick, and couldn't be happier.  The quality of the buttons and joysticks are top notch, and the overall  aesthetic is much cleaner and professional than that of the tankstick.  Excellent quality all around, and fantastic customer service.   I can't recommend this enough!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Piece of Hardware July 19, 2015
Reviewer: Jonathan from Temple, TX United States  
I bought both this and the Tankstick from X-Arcade.  There's no comparison, either in terms of aesthetics or feel. The Xtension controller is beautiful, sturdy, and functions perfectly.

Perhaps just as important, if not more so, Rec Room Masters is an incredible company.  UPS damaged some parts in transit, and RRM sent out replacements the same day I let them know. They're responsive and helpful.

If you're on the edge, just go for it. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding! October 27, 2014
Reviewer: Eric P. from Ayer, MA  
New custom control panel came in today. Well done! It plays even better than it looks! I am coming from an x-arcade tank stick and this thing blows it out of the water. I am already beating high scores with this thing. Very responsive and excellent workmanship!

Was this review helpful to you?